Sometimes its Nice

A lot of times friends and family do things for other friends and family expecting something in return. Makes sense, right? You drive me to the doctor, I give you the gas money for the trip. You buy me dinner once, I buy you dinner the next time. Its kind of a fairness thing.

Sometimes though, people take advantage of this. Sometimes, people don’t do the “in return” part of the agreement. And think about it, once in awhile its nice just to have people do something nice without them getting anything in return.

Yeah, your friend can easily go get a doughnut himself but he’s done enough for you that bringing him one just once might not hurt.

Do something nice for someone today, without expecting anything in return at all. See how it turns out.

What do you think?

2 thoughts on “Sometimes its Nice

  1. Practice random acts of kindness and senseless acts of beauty. I have found myself, without actively thinking about it, doing this and more than proving anything or satisfying anyone else, immense self-satisfaction emerges from doing nice things without expecting anything in return.

    Lovely post. 🙂

Comments are closed.