Bookmark This

I love to read. I know some people hate to read but I find learning about characters, seeing the messes they get themselves into, and then finding out how the solutions come to be, and finding out what it all means fascinating.

One interesting thing I just thought of though all the different things I’ve used as bookmarks. A list of them are below:

  • A piece of toilet paper
  • A ripped scrap from the daily newspaper
  • You know those coupon dispensers that you loved pulling coupons out of when you were a kid? Used to use the coupons as bookmarks all the time. “David, stop pulling out those coupons!” “But, Mom, I need bookmarks!” 😀
  • A cigarette coupon that my parents got in the mail. This led to an awkward moment in a High School reading class when the teacher thought it was mine.
  • Napkins
  • Tissue paper
  • Candy wrappers

…just to name a few.

So, no matter what it is put a bookmark in it and read!


