Happy Birthday Or Not

People get a little over excited about birthdays in my opinion. Somehow, birthdays have become synonymous with parties and presents. On your birthday, the Earth has circled the Sun one more time and you have been on the planet for another year. If anything, your parents should get the party and the presents they had you and raised you.

Now, I’m not trying to be a party pooper. 😛 I enjoy my birthday too. But, remember, it isn’t the most important thing in the world and some people go way too crazy. We were all born and one day we will all die. That’s a fact of life. For my 21st birthday I spent my entire day in a car on the way back from New Orleans. You would think that would suck, but I was with two great people. It’s not always about a party or presents, or at least it shouldn’t be.

