Overpopulation the Wal-Mart Complex

I went into Wal-Mart with a friend yesterday and it his me as I saw the large crowd walking ahead of me and heard the words, “hello, welcome to Wal-Mart” the world really is overpopulated. I am dubbing the overpopulation crisis the “Wal-Mart Complex”.

10,800 babies are born each day in the United States. Wal-Mart employs 1.4 million people in the US. So, lets pretend Wal-Mart was suddenly the only place to work here. Wal-Mart wouldn’t be able to contain the number of new employees because the birth rate is over the amount they currently have. I know it sounds abstract but the point is we are starting to have too many people in the world.

In China, they actually limit the number of children a family can have. Am I saying we should start doing that here in the US? Absolutely not! What I’m saying is I remember a time when a kid could run around outside in his underwear without child protective services being called, when penny candy still existed, when we weren’t afraid of other countries and sooo determined to be better than them. Maybe, just maybe, now isn’t the best time to be having so many kids?

