Thank You

When someone does something kind for you say thank you. It doesn’t really matter how big or small the action is or how close a friend the person is or isn’t. Some people consider this a matter of supposed, “good manners”. I don’t know so much about that. I just know when I hear the words, “thank you” from someone it makes a hard day a little better and it makes me feel that much more happy that I did whatever I did. Never, ever, minimize the importance of a kind action, a smile, or the phrase thank you. Life is short, life is awesome, play nicely in the sandbox best friends or casual whatevers – say thank you.

For some reason, the book Anne of Green Gables by L. M. Montgomery came to mind as I was writing this post. It’s a book where the main character definitely has to say thank you more than once because her circumstances are so fascinating. Thank you for reading this post! 🙂

