Back

I got back last night from a nice little week vacation from the computer and life. On Thursday I went to my Mom’s house and hung out with a bunch of friends that I haven’t seen in forever.

On Friday I went to see “The Sentinel” at the movie theatre. I enjoyed it quite a bit, it had a great amount of plot twists and the only part that made the movie bad was the fact that there was a row of kids in front of me that wouldn’t shutup and sit down.

I don’t understand why they would pay all that money for a ticket, and then refuse to act like civil people. One girl kept going from the third row to the first row about every three seconds.

Have you ever experienced this when in a movie theatre?

On Saturday I was at Houghton College working with my Grandma, as she was the head Librarian that day. We get a call from my Uncle saying that he thought that he had broken his arm when a rock fell on it. Sure enough, he did, actually in 3 places. So I spent all night of my Saturday (from about 4:30pm until 11:30pm) in the Emergency Room.

There was enough scary people in that Emergency Room to scare away even the weirdest of people, and it seemed that they all wanted to talk to me. I had no interest in sitting there and talking to a bunch of weird people, so I pretty much isolated myself from everyone and just kinda watched.

I will have a review of the movie I saw later, I’m off to work on the site now.

2 thoughts on “Back

Comments are closed.